March 31, 2023–April 29, 2023

Kweskin Theatre

Our 32nd Season


March 31 thru April 29 (Evening performances at 7:30pm)

Director - Jeff Bianco
Music Director - Matt Stolfi
Choreographer - Kelly Nayden

Follow the yellow brick road in this delightful stage adaptation of L. Frank Baum's beloved tale, featuring the iconic musical score from the MGM film. The timeless tale, in which young Dorothy Gale travels from Kansas over the rainbow to the magical Land of Oz, continues to thrill audiences worldwide. This version recreates the dialogue and structure of the MGM classic nearly scene for scene, though it is adapted for live stage performance. The MGM film The Wizard of Oz, based on L. Frank Baum's 1900 novel, premiered at Grauman's Chinese Theatre in Hollywood on August 15, 1939. This stage adaptation was first presented by the Royal Shakespeare Company at the Barbican Centre in London in 1987 and played here at Curtain Call in 2005, 2009 and 2014.

The cast:
(Principal roles are double-cast - see performance schedule below.)
Names in red = Curtain Call debut.

Sarah Barry                           Ensemble

Liz Buonicore                        Glinda

Alex Cahr                               Dorothy

Addison Clear                        Ensemble

Jenna Colavito                       Glinda

Joe Colavito                           Tin Man

Jesus De la Rosa Reyes        Ensemble

Cheryl D’Onofrio                   Ensemble

Maddy Galgano                     Dorothy

Dom Lettera                          Uncle Henry, Ozian

Ruth Lettera                           Auntie Em, Ozian

Justin McArthur                     Lion

Kaitlyn Miranda                     Ensemble

Renata Montalto                   Ensemble

Karen Morello                        Wicked Witch, Miss Gulch

Izabella Nastasi                      Ensemble

Eric Nayden                            Tin Man

Josh Elliott Pickel                   Scarecrow

Lilian Del Portillo                    Ensemble

Gigi Rapp                                 Ensemble

Deborah Runestad                 Wicked Witch, Miss Gulch

Kyle Runestad                         Professor Marvel, Wizard of Oz

William Russell                       Gatekeeper, Winkie

Brooke Smith                          Scarecrow

Kevin Thompson                     Lion

Samantha Van Nostrand       Ensemble



Mia Courant

Matthew Delmazzio

Mason DiMondo

Mila DiMondo

Rose Forman

Fiona Handley

Wells Hartley

Declan Heide

Olive Heide

Maren Hexter

Elizabeth Lear

Zelda Rabinalek

Milania Ruggieri

Gwendolyn Runestad

Zachary Runestad

Kira Sharma

Sarah Strom

Rachel Surette

Agnes Zionic

Helena Zionic


Team Maddy - Performs 3/31, 4/2, 4/8 M, 4/14, 4/15 E, 4/20, 4/22 M, 4/23 M
                               On days with two performances, M = 2pm , E = 7:30pm

  • Maddy Galgano – Dorothy
  • Josh Pickel - Scarecrow
  • Joe Colavito – Tin Man
  • Kevin Thompson – Lion
  • Jenna Colavito - Glinda
  • Deb Runestad – Wicked Witch


Team Alex - Performs 4/1, 4/7, 4/8 E, 4/15 M, 4/16. 4/21, 4/22 E, 4/29M
                         On days with two performances, M = 2pm , E = 7:30pm

  • Alex Cahr – Dorothy
  • Brooke Smith – Scarecrow
  • Eric Nayden – Tin Man
  • Justin McArthur – Lion
  • Liz Buonicore – Glinda
  • Karen Morello – Wicked Witch