June 2–17, 2023

Kweskin Theatre

Our 32nd Season


June 2 thru June 17

Director - Debra Lee Failla
Music Director - Tony Bellomy

Our nation's most notorious assassins gather on stage to violently pursue a twisted American Dream. A multiple Tony Award-winning theatrical tour-de-force, Assassins combines Sondheim's signature blend of intelligently stunning lyrics and beautiful music with a panoramic story of our nation's culture of celebrity and the violent means some will use to obtain it. Bold, original, disturbing and alarmingly funny, Assassins is perhaps the most controversial musical ever written. Assassins lays bare the lives of nine individuals who assassinated or tried to assassinate the President of the United States. From John Wilkes Booth to Lee Harvey Oswald, writers, Stephen Sondheim and John Weidman, bend the rules of time and space, taking us on a nightmarish roller coaster ride in which assassins and would-be assassins from different historical periods meet, interact and inspire each other to harrowing acts in the name of the American Dream. NOTE: Due to language, themes and violence, this production is not recommended for younger audiences. Racially derogatory terms were wrong then and are wrong now. Rather than remove this content, (which would be a violation of copyright law) we want to acknowledge its harmful impact, learn from it and spark conversation to create a more inclusive future together.

Names in red denote Curtain Call debut,

Adam Bloom                     John Hinkley, Jr.

Amanda Bloom                Sara Jane Moore

Emmet Bloom                   Ensemble

Katie Carriero                   Ensemble

Danny Charest                  Samuel Byck

Robert Failla                      Ensemble

Matt Garvey-Haas           Balladeer/Lee Harvey Oswald

Cara Kramer                      Emma Goldman / Ensemble

Anthony Laszlo                  Giuseppe Zangara

Eric Marquez                     Proprietor

Justin McArthur                Ensemble

Rob Nichols                        Ensemble

Ethan Parsons                   Leon Czolgosz

Rob Rosado                        John Wilkes Booth

Ava Sabloff                         Ensemble

Jennifer Silverman           Lynette "Squeaky" Fromme

William Squier                   Ensemble

Kathryn Tracy                    Ensemble

Michael Valinoti                Charles Guiteau